Cody Martin and Can-Am Top Turbo Pros took the win in Mid America Outdoors Round 3. The event was held in North Platte, Nebraska on July 25th, 2018.

There were 230 entries for the third round of the MAO 2021 MAO UTV Race Series, featuring 21 Pro Turbos and 12 Pro N/A 1000s, making it the place to be Memorial Day Weekend. MAO utilizes a two-moto race structure with split starts and distinct scoring for each wave in the first heats to determine who gets first gate selection for the mass-start and longer second heat, or main event, similar to the Texas UTV Race Series at Texplex Park. With heats on Saturday and mains on Sunday, each racer’s pair of scores determines the overall winners for the day.

1623706213_633_CODY-MARTIN-AND-CAN-AM-TOP-TURBO-PROS-AT-MIDAMERICA-OUTDOORSBoth nights, the Southern Rock Racing Series put on a fantastic display with UTVs and Ultra4s.

UTV Survival races using the 1,000 acres of woodland trails and hills, Ultra4 and UTV Hill Climbs and Rock Bouncing, a Mega Truck short-course with UTV classes, and nighttime UTV Drag Races, music, and bonfires were all part of the weekend activities. Over 5,500 people visited MAO for a family-friendly Memorial Weekend of camping, riding, racing, and watching racing.

1623706214_932_CODY-MARTIN-AND-CAN-AM-TOP-TURBO-PROS-AT-MIDAMERICA-OUTDOORSSpectators may watch the short-course snake over a large valley and into the hills from grassy hills or their UTVs.

Devin Young and his Yamaha had won the first two rounds of MAO Racing in Pro Turbos, but a swarm of Can-Am racers were out to alter that. In Heat 1, Cody Martin and William Thomas both won their waves, while Scott Champion and Zach Beavers finished second and third, respectively. Young and Derek Tidd (C-A) finished third and fourth, respectively. Young took his YXZ Turbo back in front in the five-lap second heat, with Martin tailing him the whole race and Champion on Martin’s back bumper. Those three put up a fantastic race, but it was Martin’s 1-2 that put an end to Young’s overall winning streak. After winning his wave in the first heat, Scottie Lawrence (C-A) also raced out front, but he hobbled to 10th in the main and 8th overall. Kainan Baker qualified fourth for the main event but broke on the first lap.

1623706216_622_CODY-MARTIN-AND-CAN-AM-TOP-TURBO-PROS-AT-MIDAMERICA-OUTDOORSThe race begins with a massive descent, followed by two big hills and sweeping bends before descending into the valley. In his RS1, Kainan Baker wasted little time in grabbing the Pro N/A 1000 lead.

Kainan Baker enjoyed an unbeaten run in the Pro N/A 1000s, including a 1-1 in the second round in his fast RZR RS1. Baker won his Heat by a comfortable margin and recorded the fastest lap of 02:30.312, while Eli Bieschke (Yam) won his wave with a time of 02: 34.367. Baker won the overall with a perfect 1-1 and remained unbeaten by starting first in the Main and leading every lap for the next five circuits. Ray Barnes (Pol) and Brock Lawson (Pol) began ahead of Bieschke, but Barnes dropped out before the halfway mark, and Bieschke fell to sixth. Lawson and Shawn Hess (Hon) took advantage of the opportunity to join Baker on the stage.

1623706217_82_CODY-MARTIN-AND-CAN-AM-TOP-TURBO-PROS-AT-MIDAMERICA-OUTDOORSToby Garmon (71) and Rett Byrne (55) would exchange N/A Expert 1000 victories, with Garmon earning the victory in the end.

There were also 12 classes of Experts, Amateurs, Women, Youth and Mini UTVs, and Ryan Tewksbury (C-A) and Rusty Pipes (C-A) ought it out in Turbo Experts and Turbo Vet 40+s. Tewksbury came out on top in all four Heats for perfect 1-1 scores in both Expert and 40+ Turbos with Pipes second all four times. Michael Gilliland II (Yam) was third Expert Turbo with 3-3 scores, while John Byus was also 3-3 in Vets for an all-X3 podium. Josey Watkins (Pol) won the Youth Factory Stock main and overall, but he broke in the Youth Mod class for fifth overall with a 4-DNS. Zach Smith (C-A) topped the Turbo Amateurs with a 1-1 ahead of Rick Sage (C-A, 2-2) and Austin Vanover (C-A, 1-3). Expert N/As were a battle of RS1s versus YXZs with Toby Garmon taking the overall with a 2-1 beating Rett Byrne’s (Yam) 1-2 and Mitch Huddleston’s (Yam) 1-3.

The dates for the upcoming MAO UTV Round are June 25-27.

Jay, OK 74346 42162 OK-127

918-837-0079 (phone or text)


1. Jay, all right… PS K. Baker/Pol, PT D. Young/Yam

2. Jay, all right… PS K. Baker/Pol, PT D. Young/Yam

3. Jay, all right… PT PS K. Baker/Pol, C. Martin/C-A

4. The 26th and 27th of June… OK, Jay.

5. August 7-8… OK, Jay.

6. September 4-5… OK, Jay.

30th of October… OK, Jay.




UTVs with a pro N/A rating

1-1…Kainan Baker/Pol…

2-2…Brock Lawson/Yam

Eli Bieschke/Yam…1–5

5-3 Shawn Hess/Hon

Pol…4-4…5 Matt Lippman/Matt Lippman/Matt Lippman/M

Connor Wood/Yam, #6…3-6

2-10 Jeb Bootle/Yam

Pol/Drew Holdefer…6-7

5-8 in Tucson Collins/Pol…9 in Tucson Collins/Pol…9 in Tucson Collins/Pol

Razy Barnes/Pol…4-9

Turbo UTVs for Professionals

1-2…1. Cody Martin/C-A

Devin Young/Yam… 3-1

2-3…Scott Champion/C-A

4. C-Zack A’s Beavers…2-4

5. C-A…1-5/William Thomas

Derek Tidd/C-A…3-6.

7. C-A…4-7 Paul Wolff

1-10 Scottine Lawrence/C-A

Pol…5-9 Jordon Berza

Shawn Hess/Hon…6-11

Expert Turbo

1-1…Ryan Tewksbury/C-A

2. C-A…2-2 Rusty Pipes

2. C-A…2-2 Rusty Pipes

C-A…3-4 Richard Baird

Austin Braden/C-A…2-5 Austin Braden/C-A…2-5

Expert N/A

2-1 Toby Garmon/Pol

1-2 Rett Byrne/Pol

Yam/Mitchell Huddleston…1-3

3-4 Sean Philbin/Pol…

Braxton Moore (Hon…3-6)

Amateur Turbo

1-1…Zach Smith/C-A

2. C-A/Rick Sage…2-2

3. C-A/Austin Vanover…1-3

Shaine Paxston, C-A…3-4

5. C-A…3-5 Kaedon Steinert


N/A (amateur)

1.Yam/Darren Greene…1-2

4-1 Allen Butler/Pol

Pol…3-3 Lee Knowles

Logan Ellis/Pol…2-4.

Kaleb Edmonds/Yam… 2–7


Turbo Women

2-1 Katie Thomas/C-A

Pol…3-2, Alexandra Kehlenbeck, Alexandra Kehlenbeck, Alexandra Kehlenbeck, Alexandra Kehlen

Kendra Hoop/C-A…1–5

Morgan Vanover, C-A…5-3

Pol…6-4, Tori Nicholson

Women N/A

Pol…1-3 Shayleigh Broeker

Pol…4-1 Caitlynn Helms

3. Yam/Haley Bootle 3-2

2-4 Bree Seek/Pol…

5. Benna Nye and Pol…5-5

Factory Stock Youth

Pol/Josey Watkins…2-1

Termblay, RJ/Pol…3-2

Carson Vail/Pol…1–5

5-3 Emma Garmon/Pol

5. Pol…4-4/Rowdy Speaks


N/A for Mod Youth

Pol/Carson Vail…1-1

Bree Seek/Pol…2-2.

3-4…Brooklyn Singleton/Pol…

Pol…5-3, Ashleigh Rowden

Pol…4-DNS 5. Josey Watkins

Vet 40+ Turbo

1-1…Ryan Tewksbury/C-A

2. C-A…2-2 Rusty Pipes

3. C-A/John Byus…3-3

Pol…4-4 Perry Mahanay


Pol…1-1 Terry Lackey

2. Chad mayonnaise/yam…2-2

3. Yam/Jeff Hughes 3-3

Randy Clifton/Yam…1–5.

4-4 Austin Sides/Yam


170 Mod

RJ Tremblay/Pol… 1-1

Pol…2-2, Landon Morrow

Pol…3-3 Brooklyn Singleton

Case Beeman/Pol…1–5

Pol/Dexter Warren…4-4


170 Limited is a company based in the United Kingdom

1-1…Landon Morrow/Pol…

2. Pol/Dexter Warren…1-2

Connor Power/Pol…1-3.

Pol…2-4, Suzanne Butler, Suzanne Butler, Suzanne Butler, Suzanne Butler, Suzanne Butler, Suzanne

3-5 Case Beeman/Pol


170 Stock

Ellie Engel/Pol… 1-1

Pol/Sophie Hill…2-2

Waylon Coats/Pol… 3-3

Pol/Anson Caraway…4-4

5. Pol Medlin/Bear Medlin…5-5